[Ending A War] The Plan to End a War


Stacy had barely left the Master Suite since she had been found in the cells, there was a part of her that somehow felt guilty for what had occurred and the young female twin been placed in harm’s way and subsequently kidnapped. She didn’t mind admitting she was relieved when Aerian and Virra had returned with the child.

Ascondia had also been around for the most part, as she watched Kane and Aishani now there was a knot in her stomach, a realisation deep within that Kane no longer belonged to her, and that it was time to accept that fact. There was a dawning sense that she was needing to fix things with her own daughter, a puzzle she barely even knew where to start with.

Kane, on the other hand, had one arm around Aishani as he stared at his children, proud and concerned all in the same, “They are strong, even apart, our daughter is stronger than ever, our family is stronger”

As Kane referred to Aerian as their daughter Ascondia looked at him pain in her eyes now before she excused herself, it was hard even for her to hide the tears that flooded down her face before she left.

Aishani nodded, while leaning against Kane but glanced to the leave of Ascondia, sniffing the air a slight. “Excuse me, my love. It seems that Ascondia is crying, I can smell the salt. After I return we will name the children. We cannot have her upset at this time.” Aishani departed after a brief kiss to him and their children. Following the scent of Ascondia.

Ascondia had chosen one of her more favorite places to sulk, one of the towers around halfway up had a window that looked out over the forests to the rear. She wiped her eyes angrily now as she simply stared and watched, somehow trying to process this raging whirlwind of emotions that ripped at her from within.

A handkerchief was offered to her from behind, held by the sudden hand of Aishani. “What could possible have a Queen in tears?” The silky voice of Aishani purred.

“Just watching what I thought was all I ever wanted fall apart,” Ascondia stated darkly “I never thought I’d lose Kane if I just waited eventually he’d see we were supposed to be together. But it was never going to happen and I knew that the moment I saw you all those years ago, the way he looked at you, the way he looks at you makes your heart skip a beat. I hate him for it, he made me love and I destroyed that faith in us,” Ascondia looked at Aishani with a soft smile “You have your children to look out for you needn’t worry about my meltdown, I will get a grip in time for us going to fight, I’m just feeling a lot and not so sure about how to deal with something I taught was weakness and to be suppressed, though as I said not something to concern yourself with.”

“As much as I hate to say this, you are part of this family. The reason I don’t like to say that is because it is hard to admit Kane still cares for you. There will always be a place for you in his heart, I know this. You are the mother of Aerian, his first child. I can never compete with that even if I tried, which I realize is rather fruitless. This isn’t a competition, Ascondia. I still have my insecurities. Though sometimes, you never know what you have until it’s gone. The war has everyone on edge and we are preparing for the worst. You are still a part of this family. Love for me was always a weakness too. I overcame that, men were viewed as lessers only a tool for pleasure amongst the society of Drow. It was when they turned on me, I saw the truth. Don’t let what you were taught, to overrule your heart.”

“We were born to change the worlds we were sent to, a guide by non interference. My Master said I would not only change one world but them all, then I started dreaming of the Everlands and they turned, I was barely 13 when I ran, blind luck opened the portal that brought me here and in horror, I had to watch as my nightmares came to light. It’s funny the first time I changed the fate of the Everlands and they hailed me a hero. Made me Queen, and I did, as best I could with the visions to guide me, the Everlands found peace and I found Hades, who then brought me Kane and the rest you already know. The oddest part was running and hiding to save our daughter, among humans who quite honestly scare the crap out of me. I gave birth and Aerian began to exhibit her powers so I sent her home, she never forgave me for that, not because I sent her home to Kane but because I couldn’t come with her, afraid I guess, I’ve watched her grow and yet never been a part of her life, when he said your daughter,” She stopped wondering why she had laid half her life story down to this woman she barely even knew “It hurt, worse than I ever expected it, I’m sure your not trying to replace me, but in her eyes you already have. Again though, we have a war to end because we won’t win, winning implies we lose nothing but we already have each of us has lost something to this war, a piece of ourselves, let’s hope the other side allows us to build a future for us all. Now haven’t you children to name, I promise I will be fine,”

“The day, she stops calling you, mom is the day that she has replaced you. But she still calls you that, I’d suggest that you talk to her. She does love you and knows that you do, it’s the way you show it that confuses her. I think with the share of her talent with Virra had given her some levelheadedness. The two are engaged now. I’ve seen the ring and know Kane has.” Aishani chuckled. “I can help to talk things out. I don’t mind. Just we have to keep it together for not just the family but our people. It’s a heavy weight. Yes, I think I know a name for both. Will you join me? I’d like for you to be there.”

“Who would have though you and I could be civil, even for a moment” Ascondia chuckled softly “Perhaps you are right and the end of this war will be a new start for us all” She slid from her place in the window and with Aishani made her way back to the Master Bedroom.

Kane was in conversation with Stacy as they entered “Everything OK?”

“Just moving on Kane, little more than I’m used to processing, I’m fine” Ascondia replied softly “We should get to naming these two before they begin to believe baby boy and girl are their actual names”

Kane raised a brow as he tried to figure if that was a genuine statement of concern or a dig at him in some form. He shook his head as he walked to Aishani taking her hand gently “Any ideas my love?”

Aishani smirk to Ascondia’s words. “Don’t get too comfy.” She chuckled walking with her to the master suite. Well with she accepted Kane’s hand and moved to the cribs to look over the babes. “Terra…” The girl squealed and made a gesture of clapping her hands but did so in a miss.

“I think she likes her name my love,” Kane smiled softly as he watched her, “And So welcome Terra Elcarus”

Aishani chuckled to the sight of Terra, leaning down to give her a kiss, when suddenly beside her, the boy grabbed her hair. Looking at her questioningly, but began to tug in a playful manner, she then scooped up the boy and parted his small hands from the dreads. “Hm, looks like he’s impatient.” She scolded the boy in a playful tone, but then looked to Kane. “What about Xander?”

Kane laughed as the boy grabbed at Aishanis hair “He is indeed going to be a handful, and I think Xander fits just perfectly,” Letting Xander take his finger with a soft smile “What do you think? Shall we call you Xander?”

“Terra and Xander, they hold such strength, and are beautiful just like their parents,” Stacy added still on the far side of the room “I think they will play a great part in things to come, all of your children will eventually be just as strong as you and lead just as well” She wasn’t supposed to give such clues on the future but a part of Stacy simply couldn’t keep all she knew to herself, a soft reassurance that they would, in the end, be alright.

Aishani gave Kane a sharp glance when he found amusement in Xander’s grab at her hair. “Indeed.” She handed of Xander to Kane while scooping up Terra, cradling her as the infant looked with a strong neck for her brother in which she complied and leaned against Kane. “It starts soon. This war will be finished.” Aishani subtly commented on Stacy’s words but to the children.

Kane held Xander to him as he watched Aishani take Terra, his eyes soft and determined now. “We do all this for you, we do it for the realm and for our children” he stated softly now talking to the twins.

Terra gurgled with the incoherent baby jibberish, while Xander seemed to smile and squeal in excitement. Aishani grinned revealing her sharp canines to Terra whom appeared curious and extended a hand up as though she hadn’t quite figured out that such was out of her reach. Aishani leaned her cheek against Kane’s bicep. “They are smart and already taking in everything…”

“That may not work out too well for us in the future” Kane grinned in his reply, as he watched the twins as they visually took in every detail around them. “When they go for their nap we should talk,” He looked around the room now “All of us,”

Aishani nodded now while moving to settle and open her top to reveal the breasts, swollen with milk. Though arranged one to feed Terra and then extended an arm for Xander, it would be clear now. Once the children had fed, it would make them sleepy, this giving them time to all speak. It worked like a charm, though, in the sight, it was rather erotic with a child latched to each bosom, yet perfectly natural. She rose after tucking away her bosom, placing each carefully in the crib. “Prepare the wet nurse, I don’t need them going hungry.”

Kane watched the whole scene with admiration in that moment, Kane had made his way to the door and was now in conversation with guards ensuring that this room would be well secured in their absence. The mages had now finally managed to strengthen the protection wards around the mansion ensuring that no one would get in unless they were allowed.

“The gates are to sealed shut the moment we leave, no one in or out no matter the circumstances, Dragons will also be left outside the gates, do I make myself clear?”

“Yes my Lord, of course, we will watch the babes with our lives, as always,” Kane nodded as he turned to see the children settling he pointed to the room just beyond. Hades had already made himself comfortable on the desk as they filed in.

Jade was between Hades’ legs in his comfortable sit on the desk, watching as they entered and motioned to the table. Where a small protein packed snack was prepared. “Eat up. We need the strength.”

Kane nodded, as Heart entered the room from the other door now looking a little less broken down.

“I’m not going to say we’ll be OK, or that we will all make it home because I don’t know, I do know that Stacy is staying behind, the last thing we need is another realm healer dying. As for the rest of us we can’t win if we’re not all there, The Dires and Unicorns will ensure our backs are watched, the Spiders will ensure we’re not surprised from the side along with forces from Emerald City, the dragons are going to clear our path and we along with our armies are going to breach Elvera and take the castle by force. The biggest issue will be taking down the outer walls, they were built to withstand. I should know I helped build them.”

“So how do we get through them?” Hades stated darkly already not liking the plan laid out before him.

“I want them to see us coming, so we drop the gates, enough magic and dragon fire thrown at them they will fall, the city is according to Ascondia already clear, aside from their own forces, so no need to play nice, our issue lies once we are beyond the gates we’re on our own. The magicks above Elvera are designed to repel dragons and well anything else you want to throw at the city, we don’t have the time to bring them down, we need to stop Ceremon and Z’ress and it has to be now, we are out of time.” Kane’s words were deliberate in not hiding what lay ahead of them now.

Jade placed a hand on Hade’s thigh, she was now wearing a shorter kimono with a sword attached to her hip that held a gorgeous golden sheath and two throwing stars at her waist that glistened and appeared to be liquid, yet solid, magically bound. “Yes, while, I agree that the reign of fire will not withstand the wards. The grounding forces, I believe we may have a better chance at the spiders. They can move quickly enough to get within before even we can.”

Aishani considered Jade silently. “This may be perfect, Shadow and I share a bond. I can see through her eyes, this can get us a pin point on Ceremon and Z’ress, inside the castle.”

“We will have to use our vices on the ground to break through into the fortified city.” Jade nodded a slight while inhaling deeply. “But one thing they will not count on is the Spiders to breach first.”

“That could work, I’ll see what I can build upon with Shadow. She remains close due to the kidnapping of Terra, though, will after some coaxing listen to me. Considers, Terra one of her own due to it being our child…But, I need you all to understand something. Should any harm come to Shadow, I will take the damage. She is best at scouting. That will do well for our benefit.” Aishani said, now, she was wearing her leather armor, the set that Kane first laid eyes upon her on with her hair drawn back into a dread pull. “I say we come at the front but keep our best scouts in the back to enter through. Ascondia, is there now emergency escape from the castle itself? An ambush may be best.”

“The back routes to the castle were sealed off, Zia used the only remaining one. I made a mistake as I opened the portal and the tunnel collapsed as we escaped,” Ascondia replied “One way in and that’s through the front doors after we breach the city gates” Ascondia herself was now in dark leather armour, her hair pinned back. Twin swords on her back.

“It doesn’t surprise me, the High Council were paranoid as all hell,” Kane was about to speak further when the door opened again bringing to conversation Aerian, Virra and the newcomer Domi.

“Sorry we’re late, Domi was trying to treat us to breakfast. The realm it seems had other ideas, gave me a glimpse, lots of combat, death, mayhem, fire and Elvera burning, beyond that I’m still trying to figure it out. We all survive so far as I can tell,” Aerian made her words quickly as she looked around the room at the very heart of the realm itself in her father Kane, his wife Aishani, his brother Hades, his fiancée Jade, her mother Queen Ascondia, his best friend Heart, the healer Stacy, the Dress maid turned warrior Elsa, her lover and fiancée Virra, and their latest addition Domi, it wasn’t an army but it was a force to be reckoned with.

“Keeping us guessing, you’d think they’d give us more to work with” Hades scoffed with a mock smile as he slid his hand over Jades, a reassuring gesture to his fiancée, “Still if there’s anything you missed let us know before we all trust your keen visions and wind up dead?”

“Not today Uncle Hades, we will prevail, we’re a family” Which she was fairly certain was the point of the vision a reminder that together they could indeed accomplish anything.

“So the spiders will lead the infiltration, the problem now it’s still going to take a shit load of magic to open those gates” Kane sighed softly.

Jade glanced took Hades and curled her fingers within hers, placing a squeeze of reassurance to him. Aishani inclined a brow while watching Domi for a moment then simply chuckled with a slow shake of her head returning to the conversation. “Yes, then, let’s be about this. We have a fight ahead of us.”

Kane also had his eye on Domi and to Virra before he decided he actually didn’t want to know and would, in the end, trust their judgment. It seemed they now had a plan and all they needed now was to execute things.

“We should leave at daybreak we’re still a few days out,” Hades stated firmly “Heart you will have time to get ahead of us and send in Emerald Cities reinforcements as of Aishanis orders, of course, we should have forces defend the gateway into the city as well”

Kane nodded in agreement, “Virra, Aerian, and the young man will be our support, I trust no one more to cover our backs, and ensure you’ll have cleared out the city”

Domi and Virra nodded to Kane’s words, assisting ready. Aishani spoke then, “We get a good night’s sleep and then leave. No one is any good without such, make sure your heads are on straight and we proceed to take back Elvarian lands and secure the castle. This is our home and as such we fight for it.”

“So we leave tomorrow?” Aerian looked up with a grin “Cool, well I’m gonna go get my breakfast, and relax for today, may be my last chance for a while,” She took Virras hand and smiled toDomi “Come on you, you started now you gotta finish,”

Kane watched as the trio left before looking to Aishani “Why do I get the feeling I shouldn’t ask?”

“Seems your girl …” Hades began

“I don’t want to know” Kane groaned in reply

Domi was already leaving holding the door for Virra and Aerian before the trip left the room.

Aishani tilted her head with a smirk and chuckle to Kane’s reaction. “Because she’s your little girl–women rather. It’s amusing, I agree Hades.”

“As long as she is happy, that is what counts?” Ascondia finally stated having watched the whole thing unfold before her.

“As long as she is careful,” Kane replied before turning to Aishani “We should go get some rest, all of us should. Tomorrow we begin the steps to end this”

“I will head home to Emerald City, your orders Aishani?” Heart stated softly he had taken all that was said in and understood the stakes now as he waited to once again play his part.

Aishani agreed with Ascondia, perhaps for the first time but glanced to Heart. “Be quick about it Heart. My orders are as follows, gather Emerald City army to walk against the threat of the realm. Add your own touch to get into the hearts of the people and ready them to match in Elvera. Every moment counts now.”

Heart bowed lightly and was gone just as quickly, as Ascondia as well left them, it wasn’t long before Kane and Aishani were back in their chambers beside their children.

He had already peeled out of his shirt and was now sat simply watching as the children slept, a reminder of why they were fighting. Oddly for him, he was at peace with that fact now.

Aishani climbed into the bed behind Kane, wrapping her arms around him from behind with chin perched on his shoulder. Her bare skin of her bosom crushed into his back. “I feel it too. This will end soon and we can enjoy our children.”

“The future is worth protecting, for us all, I want a safe world for us to raise our children, together,” He drew her hands around him to his lips kissing them gently “We should get some sleep,”

Leave a Reply

