[The Turning Tide] I Need Your Help


Aerian wiped the tears away, it had hit her hard at just how much had been involved the last few days, and how much she had to accept as simple fact to the world as it was now. She wiped her face before finally steeling herself for the coming days, she was allowed to break down it had been a long time coming.

The door to the bedroom was open and in Aerian’s internal thoughts she hadn’t noticed the shadow lounging against the door frame. It was Virra, wrapped in a towel with another lose around her neck, finally, she entered the room. The added weight caused the wood of the bed to groan, her arms went around Aerian, drawing her close to kiss away her lover’s tears. No words were spoken, only the warmth of Virra to lean upon and the crisp smell of cleanliness. 

“Hey,” She whispered softly, “Just having my emotional meltdown now, the really sucky side effect of who I am, of course, me being me I sit on it until,” she shook her head with a chuckle.

“So how are you doing, having your dad so close? Knowing I may wind up dead,” There was a defiance in those words as she said them “Feeling what I feel every time the realm tries to split my head open like a melon?”

“I’m content. We all know the realm has its magic, but, one good thing came from all the chaos…that was me finding you. Right now I couldn’t ask for more.” Virra leaned back to cradle Aerian’s face. “It is okay to cry and show emotion. But holding it in until it explodes…can be dangerous. You have to remember, you are not alone.” She lifted Aerian’s hand to display her ring and with that her own. “You have family that loves you. I love you. That being said. Talk to me…or we can always spar if you are frustrated. What I’m saying is there are outlets.” 

“Mmm I know, just hard breaking age long habits, these visions suck like hell and dealing with them one by one is just a waste of time, usually because we’re busy dealing with whatever it is they are trying to show us, it’s actually easier to just have meltdowns now and again and then move on,” She shifted curling tightly into Virra “I know I have ways to deal and I am, but I love you for everything you’ve done and are doing, but the want to help goes both ways, I’m here for you too”

Virra held her tighter even still running a hand up and down Aerian’s back. Quietly she perched her chin on the fiery crown, it seemed to be time that went on for a time. “I’ve never been loved before…I finally have a place. A home. I never was treated with any type of affection from my Pops. He’s a sad man, pathetic really. I almost feel sorry for him, making the decision to side with your Grandad. I know I have to wait for justice…the law. But I want to end him.” 

“It’s rare Dentarius ever executes anyone, unless they are a direct danger, but if he is to be executed then you can trust my dad to let you be the one to do it, he took out Hareavor because of anger and hatred, he was everything opposite of what our family stands for now, we didn’t even have that before my grandfather, we were hated, the Elcarus name .. It’s the only good thing my mom ever did” Aerian smiled softly “And if our family can be redeemed, then you can be too, you chose a side the moment you led my dad into grandads dungeons, and of course hit me in the head” Aerian burst into a fit of giggles the tension of her words simply disappearing in that one single act.

Virra glanced to Aerian at her fit of giggles and smiled softly, a rare expression and Aerian the only one to have neared witness to such. “Hey…someone had to knock some sense into you. I’m glad it was me.” 

“Yea, kinda had my head all scrambled” Aerian smiled softly, “I guess I’m just a very lucky girl, finding you, putting the pieces back together, I regret none of that”

Virra leaned forward to tilt Aerian’s chin up and pressed her lips gently but firmly against hers. “As I regret nothing, Firefly. I devoted my life to you now and forever.” 

“See that’s why I love you, not a second of doubt,” She chuckled to herself again before looking at Virra “Not sure your dad was too pleased he caught you between my legs, though or was it because he knows you’re happy without him I wonder?”

She sighed softly as she pressed herself against the only person she truly trusted “It’s strange, you lost your Mom, and got a shitty deal with your dad, both my parents are still around, my dad loves me, but mom, she is so far inside herself she hardly ever sees the world around her, her darkness is what led us here, she doesn’t trust anyone, she magically held my dad under her control and called it love, but it wasn’t really was it? She loved him so she subjugated him? He sent her away when she was pregnant with me but I caused chaos in the human world so they sent me back, dad has always raised me, so I always back him, even when I know he isn’t right, family is a strange thing to wrap your head around?”

Virra chuckled with a shake of her head. “Family was a figurative word until I met you and the Elcarus’. Even Jade and Aishani. Is it true? You had the hots for her?” 

Aerian felt the flush creep through her cheeks “Yea, but to be fair I did see her first, and killed the bounty hunter hired by my mom to kill her,” She smiled softly looking to Virra “But no need to worry my attention for anyone else disappeared the moment you first kissed me, it’s also worth noting in another version of our universe I tried to kill Stacy too, apparently I have issues with women in my dad’s life”

Virra nodded to her, while releasing a sigh, though caressed her hair. “That’s all I need to know. Stacy? Really? You mean in another universe? How?”

“It’s OK it gives me a headache too, but after dad and Aishani went back in time they altered the time line, if they hadn’t then Aishani I wouldn’t have come here and dad would have ended up with Stacy instead, no wonder time travel magicks are as restricted as they are, that kind of power in Ceremons hands would not end well,” She shrugged softly. It was at that moment it dawned on her as she looked to Virra “We’re going to need to get mom out of Elvera,”

She met Aerian’s gaze, longer for a moment as though contemplating things silently. But sighed softly, bringing Aerian tightly against her and kissing the fiery crown. “I was afraid of that. We have to be smart about this. The realm showed us, a vision. It is a warning. Nothing is set in stone. We need to talk to your Pops because I believe she is bait to you.” 

Aerian nodded softly “That’s why we’re not going, the risk to us just isn’t worth it, and I have no intention of leaving you alone in this world, I have a friend, she’s almost as good as me at the work I do, the problem is she is currently in the cells and that problem we can fix,”

Virra tilted her head in question at the mention of another female, reflexively holding her tighter. Though reluctantly released her hold. “I’ll get dressed. Let’s get this started.” 

It wasn’t long before they were in the cells once more Aerian made her way through looking to Virra for a moment “I meant what I said before, you’re the only girl I want, so try not to kill her,” She smiled softly “At least not yet”

Aerian slid the key into the lock and with a loud snap the lock opened, she pushed open the door, the cell was better kept than the rest, a little more luxury as the figure within looked up, her hair dirty but still clearly blonde as she saw Aerian a smile cut across her face “Well hey there sexy, ‘bout time your fine ass came to see me,” It was then she caught sight of Virra “A 3 girl party? Didn’t think you were the kind Aery!”

Virra remained near the door, inclining a brow calmly to the blonde’s words, but leaned against the wall with arms folded. “Keep dreaming, sugar pants.”

“She’s feisty, you sure do know how to pick ‘em hot stuff” The girl laughed before she spun her legs over the edge of the bed, “So who am I making cum first?”

Aerian rolled her eyes and shook her head softly “Not here to play Zia, besides Virra beat you to it, she will make an honest woman of me,”

“Aww but Aery! Such a waste, OK fine why are you here then? Tell me your Dad is finally gonna cut off my head?” The light seemed to dim as she spoke, her voice trading to a much more somber tone.

“He was never going to execute you, actually you’d have been out of here already if you hadn’t stolen the keys off Uncle H and tried to escape, not really bright to poke an already pissed off bear?! No, I’m here because I need your help, you’re not aware of everything going on, but you should have gathered enough to know things aren’t good”

“I know your fighting a war you can’t win” Zia stated firmly

“That’s a matter of opinion,” Aerian shrugged in reply “But I need a thief, someone who’s good at taking things that don’t belong to them and bringing them back here, or rather bringing her here.”

“You want to add more girls to this party?” Zia laughed darkly

“Oh knock it off, do you want out or not?” Aerian bit back frustration creeping into her voice now. Zia had for the moment kept her gaze steadily on Virra as she was sizing her up, wondering on the intent on the girl who had remained so silent while listening to every word.

“What about you hot stuff? Why is she not asking you to risk your neck for this treasure of hers? Better yet why is she not doing it herself, the whole realm knows there’s no one better at our line of work than her?”

Virra remained silent as those dark eyes were fixed on this woman. “Because, they expect us. At least an Elcarus. It’s risky and riddled with danger. That should be enough to wet your dusty pussy. If for nothing else to stretch your legs. You miss it don’t you? The danger. I suggest you take her offer. It will benefit you unless you are too chicken?” 

Zia stood slowly, her frame well built, the stretch of her shirt straining to contain her breasts beneath, she was one of those girls that were all legs, athletic and yet just as dangerous. “My pussy was wet the moment you opened your mouth honey,” She smiled darkly, crossing to stand before Virra, her eyes fixed deep upon hers “I’ve never seen her back out of a job, and danger is kind of in the Elcarus job description, so what’s this really about?”

“If I go it’s highly likely I’ll end up dead, and as Virra said they are expecting us, I need you to go get my Mom out of the cells, we need to take Moms power away from them for the sake of everyone, you’re the best there is so please as a friend I’m asking you to do this,” There was a pleading in Aerians voice that was a child asking for her mother to be safe, for everyone she loved to be safe. Zia looked to Virra with a soft smile before she turned to face Aerian.

“I don’t think your wife to be, likes me very much” She chuckled softly “But fine, I’ll do this but it’s going to cost you, far more than my usual rate,”

“Aerian, odd coming to you as a friend, I understand your point of sale.” Virra tilted her head while pushing from that lazy lean, a sudden wicked smirk on her lips. “Negotiations? Hrm. You complete this job and we will see what WE can do given the times. Prove you are far more valuable than in this cage.” 

“I can be a lot of use to you, honey, in more ways than one,” Zia replied with a smile.

Aerian had retrieved Zia’s weapons handing them off to her, a playful spin and she slid into place at her thighs, a second pair slid into the edge of her boots. The final peace a long coat as she winked to Virra and stepped back “It will take me a few days to get there, so you will need to be patient,”

“Time is more of the essence. Do take that into effect. After all, there is a war.” Virra stated simply curling an arm sound Aerian possessively. 

“Time is always of the essence, unfortunately, I cannot bend the laws of space and time, so I will be as quick as I can” Zia replied with a grin.

“Just bring her home, unharmed, then we’ll see about your payment,” Aerian spoke firmly and yet with a smile all the same.

Virra chuckled with a nod while looking over Zia with an impartial expression. Then glanced to Aerian. “We need to get her clearance, let’s go talk to your Pops.” 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.